Hello, universe!

I have tried very very hard to NOT start a blog.

After all, there is such a large volume of writing on the internet. Who might care about my daily musings, other than semi-narcissistic me, or some friends who’d rather read my thoughts  in small doses as opposed to subject themselves to a waterfall of them in person…?

Yet now I have a project that I want to document. I am determined to (correctly) remember the 3 months between my sophomore and junior years of college as “the summer when I became a great cook.” Armed with THE JOY OF COOKING, JULIA’S KITCHEN WISDOM, my mum’s Skyped advice, and granny’s age-old Romanian recipes, I will try to cook daily, in my tiny kitchen, exciting delicious dinner.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

